[NEWS] JYJ’s Kim Junsu, “Because of Age? For the fans, I won’t give up dance songs”

2014092102485607763_1

JYJ member Kim Junsu (27) revealed that he would not give up on dance songs even though he is approaching the age of 30.

On the 20th, a press conference for the 2014 JYJ Asia Tour Concert in Shanghai ‘THE RETURN OF THE KING’ was held at Shanghai’s Mercedes-Benz Arena at 6:50pm KST. There, Kim Junsu was asked if anything was becoming a burden as he approaches he age of 30, and to that, he replied ‘So far, there’s nothing that’s tough because of age.”
Kim Junsu continued, “Actually, I have something to say. The two members wanted to remove dance songs (from concerts and albums), bringing laughter to the room. He said, “JYJ are idols and even though it could be embarrassing (because of age), I cannot give up dance because I feel the need to make it enjoyable for the fans who watched our dance (performance) and liked us.

He livened up the atmosphere by saying, “My solo songs for this concert are all dance songs. To be honest, I want to sing ballad songs but the other members are doing that.”

JYJ’s 7th concert for their 2014 Asia Tour Concert ‘THE RETURN OF THE KING’ was held in Shanghai at the Mercedes-Benz Arena. For two and a half hours, JYJ sang songs from their 1st album, worldwide album, 2nd album and each member’s solo songs in Shanghai.

JYJ’s Asia Tour started with their concert in Seoul on August 9th and spanned to Hong Kong (August 16th), Beijing (August 23rd), Ho Chi Minh (August 30th), Chengdu (September 6th), Taiwan (September 11th) and Shanghai (September 20th). They will hold their concert in Thailand on the 25th.

Source: Star News

10 thoughts on “[NEWS] JYJ’s Kim Junsu, “Because of Age? For the fans, I won’t give up dance songs”

  1. justxiah1215 says:

    Dear admin,

    Could I use your post to translate into Vietnamese? I’ll write fully credit.

    Hope to receive your reply soon. Thank you so much.

  2. Hi!

    You don’t know me, but judging by your Twitter it seems you were having a bad day so I thought I’d send you a happy message. ♥ ..hopefully that doesn’t sound creepy.

    I just wanted to thank you for all of your effort translating Junsu news & other JYJ updates, it’s so very appreciated. You’ve become my favourite news resource on JYJ and I figured it was about time to directly thank you for your efforts, considering that I’ve been reading your tweets and blog for months now. I’d have sent you a message on Twitter but my account is protected, so I thought I’d send you a message on your blog instead. I hope that’s ok.♥

    Hope you feel better soon, and if that’s not the case, that there enough Junsu goodies to cheer you up.

    Love from the Netherlands!

    • Hi Sandra,

      Thanks so much for your sweet comment, I wasn’t in the greatest of moods today but reading your kind words really brightened my day. Cheers 🙂

      • No probs, glad my words could brighten your day a bit. People often seem to forget the huge amounts of work (fan)translators do (for free and in their own time, at that), and it can’t hurt to be a bit more supportive. ♥

        Hope today’s a good day for you!

Leave a Reply

